The New York Yankees of Motorsports

Headed by the "Captain" Roger Penske, a former race car driver himself, Team Penske has been competing on the track for 50 years in nearly every type of motorsports the world has to offer. They are considered by many to be the "New York Yankees of Motorsports" with over 400 major race wins, over 480 pole positions, 28 national championships, and 16 Indianapolis 500 victories and 13 IndyCar titles. Throughout the team's history, an impressive lineup of drivers have been behind the wheel including Rick Mears, Al Unser Jr., Bobby Unser, Marco Andretti, Rusty Wallace, Juan Pablo Montoya, and Brad Keselowski, just to name a few.

Today, the Team Penske Verizon IndyCar teams use Pennzoil Ultra Platinum™ inside the Chevrolet power plants for its proven performance at more than 10,000 RPMs. For the NASCAR squads, motor oil can be the difference between winning and losing a race. NASCAR engines have to run at higher speeds longer, so Team Penske use a special formulation of Pennzoil® motor oil inside their Roush-Yates-built engines.

Team Penske Verizon IndyCar Team

Currently, Team Penske fields a lineup of drivers in the Verizon IndyCar Series that rivals no other including three-time Indianapolis 500 winner and fan favorite Hélio Castroneves, motorsport renaissance man Juan Pablo Montoya, 2014 IndyCar Champion Will Power, and newcomer Simon Pagenaud.

In 2015, three of the four drivers finished in the top five of final driver standings racking up three combined wins, including an Indianapolis 500 victory. On top of the historic victory by Juan Pablo Montoya at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the team also amassed 11 Verizon P1 Awards throughout the season.

Team Penske NASCAR Team

The driver duo of Joey Logano in the No. 22 Shell/Pennzoil Ford Fusion and Brad Keselowski in the No. 2 Miller Lite Ford Fusion have quickly become some of the most dominant competitors on the NASCAR track. Since Brad Keselowski's 2012 Sprint Cup Championship, their wins combined include the Sprint Cup checkered flag 28 times and finishes in the top five in over 100 contests with nearly 6,000 laps led. That includes Joey Logano's landmark 2015 Daytona 500 victory, which made him the second youngest driver to ever win NASCAR's version of the Super Bowl.

Logano and Keselowski also regularly appear in the NASCAR XFINITY Series, splitting duty with Ryan Blaney in the No. 22 Discount Tire Ford Mustang. Since 2013, the rotating team has celebrated over 25 victories, including three straight Owners Point Standing Championships (2013, 2014, and 2015).