Team Penske Verizon IndyCar Team

Currently, Team Penske fields a lineup of drivers in the Verizon IndyCar Series that rivals no other including three-time Indianapolis 500 winner and fan favorite Hélio Castroneves,, 2014 IndyCar Champion Will Power,  2016 Verizon IndyCar Series Champion Simon Pagenaud, and rising star Josef Newgarden.

In 2015, three of the four drivers finished in the top five of final driver standings racking up three combined wins, including an Indianapolis 500 victory. On top of the historic victory by former Team Penske driver Juan Pablo Montoya at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the team also amassed 11 Verizon P1 Awards throughout the season.

Turns out 2015 was just a warm up for the dominance of the Team Penske Verizon IndyCar Team. 2016 bore witness to a clean 1-2-3 sweep of the podium with Simon Pagenaud, Will Power and Helio Castroneves. The trio took the league by storm with powerful performances all year long as 2016’s winningest IndyCar team with a combined  10 victories,  31 top five finishes, and  43 top ten finishes. 

With 5 victories and a 1st overall finish, Simon Pagenaud represented Team Penske as Roger Penske intended the day he was signed him to the team – as a champion. Needless to say, we’re looking forward to an encore performance next year in 2017.


Team Penske NASCAR Team

The driver duo of Joey Logano in the No. 22 Shell/Pennzoil Ford Fusion and Brad Keselowski in the No. 2 Miller Lite Ford Fusion have quickly become some of the most dominant competitors on the NASCAR track. Since Brad Keselowski's 2012 Sprint Cup Championship, their wins combined include the Sprint Cup checkered flag 35 times and finishes in the top five in over 100 contests with nearly 7,000 laps led. That includes Joey Logano's landmark 2015 Daytona 500 victory, which made him the second youngest driver to ever win NASCAR’s flagship race.

Logano and Keselowski also regularly appear in the NASCAR XFINITY Series, splitting duty with Ryan Blaney in the No. 22 Discount Tire Ford Mustang. Since 2013, the rotating team has celebrated over 25 victories, including three straight Owners Point Standing Championships (2013, 2014, 2015).

Fast forward to 2016, where Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski continued their standout Team Penske careers to the tune of 7 combined wins,  32 top five finishes and 48 top 10 finishes. During The Chase, Joey Logano performed admirably and carried the Team Penske banner to a 2nd-place finish in the The Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship. The drivers behind the wheel of the No. 2 Miller Lite Ford Fusion and the No. 22 Shell/Pennzoil Ford Fusion proved that Team Penske has a formidable duo they can trust to perform against any driver at any track at any time. That’s next level performance – and Pennzoil is proud to be a part of every lap.