Pennzoil Returns to the National Hot Rod Association

Don Schumacher founded Don Schumacher Racing (DSR) in 1998 and has since won over 250 NHRA event titles and 14 NHRA World Championships. As a pioneer Funny Car driver/owner in the late 1960s and early 1970s, the Chicago native won five NHRA event titles.

Don Schumacher Racing is headquartered in Brownsburg, Indiana, and fields seven professional NHRA teams. Three drivers compete In Top Fuel, including eight-time world champion Tony Schumacher, 2015 NHRA Top Fuel world champion Antron Brown, and newcomers Shawn Langdon and Leah Pritchett. In the Funny Car category, DSR features four teams driving a 10,000 horsepower Dodge Charger R/T. These include 2011 and 2014 world champion Matt Hagan, 2012 NHRA world champion Jack Beckman, 17-year-veteran Ron Capps, and Tommy Johnson, Jr.

In March of 2015, Pennzoil® Synthetics with PurePlus Technology™ became the “Official Oil Technology of Don Schumacher Racing.” Since making the switch to Pennzoil®, the Don Schumacher Racing teams have had outstanding performance on the NHRA circuit, breaking records and winning championships along the way.